Friday, 3 October 2008

The Darksmith Legacy

BBC Children's Books have revealed that they are to release a series of Doctor Who related books. There will be ten books in total. The set is entitled 'The Darksmith Legacy' and will begin in January of next year. The first two books are to be released in January and then a book will be released as a follow up each and every month until September 2009. The book titles are as follows;

Book One - The Dust of Ages - (29th January)

Book Two - The Graves of Mordane - (29th January)

Book Three - The Colour of Darkness - (26th February)

Book Four - The Depths of Despair - (26th March)

Book Five - The Vampire of Paris - (TBA)

Book Six - The Game of Death - (TBA)

Book Seven - The Planet of Oblivion - (TBA)

Book Eight - The Picture of Emptiness - (TBA)

Book Nine - The Art of War - (TBA)

Book Ten - The End of Time - (TBA)

Some Synopsis are below

Book One; The Dust of Ages
The Doctor arrives just in time to lend a helping hand to a survey team of scientists drilling beneath the Moon’s surface to discover the cause of an unusual power source. The adventure continues with deadly lunar dust and a Crystal that has been lost for centuries…. Unfortunately it’s just what the Darksmiths have been looking for and they have dispatched an Agent to recover it. At any cost.

Book Two; The Graves of Mordane

Convinced that the Doctor is Varlos, the Agent demands the return of the Eternity Crystal. But what happened on Mordane to make the Crystal too dangerous to be left on the Moon? The Doctor has to convince the Agent that he is not Varlos and doesn’t know what happened on Mordane, then escape with the TARDIS and find out. The Doctor decides that the Eternity Crystal must be destroyed but before he can the Agent and the Crystal vanish. He has to find the Agent, which leaves the Doctor only one option, and he doesn’t like it…

Book Three; The Colour of Darkness

The Doctor travels to Karagula to meet the fabled Darksmiths in a bid to outwit the Agent and get the crystal. Can the Doctor uncover the mystery of the childless village? Who is the travelling Dreams-Merchant? Is there a link with the Dark Cathedral of the Darksmiths? Will the Agent arrive and identify the Doctor to the Darksmiths? Find out by reading the third exciting instalment of The Darksmith Legacy!

0 comments - Please Leave a Comment: